International E-Learning Awards - Past Winners

Take a look at the list of past IELA Award winners:

2019 Winners, Academic Division
The International E-Learning Awards recognize the best uses of technology to improve learning and job performance within companies or through individual professional development. The 2019 award winners were announced at our Awards Ceremony in Bangkok, Thailand at the International Conference on Interactive Collaborative Learning (ICL) on September 27, 2019.

The award winners are as follows:

Winner, E-Learning

"Curso para docentes online
Universidad Europea"

Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain.
Representatives: María Dolores Vivas Urías
and Sara Redondo Duarte

Winner, Mobile Learning

"MySL Learning Science"
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia.
Representative: Professor Dr. Zaidatun Tasir

Winner, Blended Learning

"Blended Learning Platforms for Mathematics and Physics"
University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien – Department for Applied Mathematics & Physics/Teaching and Learning Center, Austria.
Representative: FH-Prof. Ing. Dr. Gerd Ch. Krizek

Runner-Up, E-Learning

"Demystifying complex, foundational pharmacokinetic/dynamic concepts
using video animations and analogies"

Memorial University, Canada.
Representative: Shari Costello

Runner-Up, Blended Learning

"Promotion or Retention
(an Educational Ethics Multimedia Case)"

lllumina Interactive, Inc.; Harvard Graduate School of Education, United States.
Representative: Jim Adelson

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"The Master of Cancer Sciences – An innovative, new, online postgraduate degree"
Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre and University of Melbourne, Australia.
Representative: David Kok

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Infant Diagnostic Assessment: Malcolm"
University of Melbourne / The HEARing CRC, Australia.
Representative: Dr. David Elliott

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Bespoke Graduate Program"
The University of New England, Australia.
Representative: Jennifer Lawrence

Honorable Mention, Blended Learning

"Te Ara Reo Maori Programme"
The Open Polytechnic of New Zealand
and Te Wananga o Aotearoa, New Zealand.
Representative: Kerry Deane

Honorable Mention, Blended Learning

"mHealth Mobile App Design"
Department of Biobehavioral Sciences, Teachers College, Columbia University, United States.
Representative: Dominic Mentor

Honorable Mention, Blended Learning

FernUniversität in Hagen, Department of Educational Science & Media Education, Germany.
Representative: Christina Gloerfeld