International E-Learning Awards - Past Winners

Take a look at the list of past IELA Award winners:

2021 Winners, Academic Division
The International E-Learning Awards recognize the best uses of technology to improve learning and job performance within companies or through individual professional development. The 2021 award winners were announced at our Awards Ceremony in Dresden, Germany at the International Conference on Interactive Collaborative Learning (ICL) on September 24, 2021.

The award winners are as follows:

Winner, E-Learning

"Promotion or Retention: A Dilemma in Educational Ethics"
Illumina Interactive, Inc. and Harvard Graduate School of Education, United States.
Representative: James Adelson

Winner, Blended Learning

Faculty of Skills and Maastricht University,
The Netherlands.
Representative: Marjin de Geus

Runner-Up, E-Learning

"Fundamentos de la inteligencia Artificial (Artificial Intelligence Foundations)"
Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain.
Representative: María Auxiliadora Ruiz Rosillo

Runner-Up, Blended Learning

"Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certificate"
Technical University of Munich - Institute for LifeLong Learning, Germany.
Representative: Reiner Hutwelker

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Fostering Student Mental Health"
United Educators, United States.
Representative: Erich Renken

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Play Audiometry: Clinical Education in Paediatric Hearing Diagnostics Using a Game-Based Pedagogy"
The University of Melbourne, Australia.
Representatives: Dr. David Elliott and Mr. Patrick Bowers

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Outreach to Indigenous Rural People through eLearning"
National American Indian Housing Council (NAIHC), United States.
Representative: Joseph B. Diehl

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Effective Communication in End of Life Care – VR Training Module"
Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre and University of Melbourne, Australia.
Representative: David Kok

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"Mindset Trek"
Innovator Mindset, LLC, United States.
Representative: Dennis Stauffer

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"LMOOC Introduction to Portuguese"
University of Porto, Portugal.
Representative: Fátima Silva

Honorable Mention, E-Learning

"HeatQuiz: Game-based Learning in Heat and Mass Transfer"
RWTH Aachen University, Germany.
Representative: Wilko Rohlfs