International E-Learning Awards - Past Winners

Take a look at the list of past IELA Award winners:

2012 Winners, Academic Division
Award winners were announced at our Awards Ceremony in Villach, Austria at the ICL Conference on September 28, 2012.

Winner, E-Learning
"Sociology of Business"
eConcordia, Canada.
Representative: Patrick Devey

Winner, Mobile Learning
"Follow Mao – Daily Chinese Speaking"
Hong Li, United States.

Winner, Blended Learning
"MSc Applied eLearning"
Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland.
Representatives: Roisin Donnelly, Kevin O'Rourke, and Muireann O'Keefe

Runner-Up, E-Learning
"MBA Master´s Degree in Sports Management"
Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain.
Representative: Pedro José Lara Bercial

Runner-Up, Blended Learning
"Spirituality For Kids"
Spirituality for Kids International, United States.
Representative: Andrea Olschwang

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"The MERIT programme (Internet Based PhD)"
University of Salford, United Kingdom.
Representative: Vian Ahmed

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"KMUT - Project Management Toolbox"
Berlin School of Economics and Law, Germany.
Representative: Stefanie Quade

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"ITC-Euromaster Course Pool"
University of Maribor, Faculty of Civil Engineering, Slovenia and University College Cork, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Ireland.
Representatives: Andrej Tibaut and Karsten Menzel

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"Resource Development: Fundraising & Grant Writing Course"
Education Northwest and Bank Street College of Education, United States.
Representative: Jil Freeman

Honorable Mention, Blended Learning
"e-Portfolio for Academic Qualification"
Danube University Krems, Department for Interactive Media and Educational Technology, Austria.
Representative: Klaus Himpsl-Gutermann

Honorable Mention, Blended Learning
Portuguese Society for Engineering Education (SPEE), Portugal.
Representative: Maria Teresa Restivo