International E-Learning Awards - Past Winners

Take a look at the list of past IELA Award winners:

2011 Winners, Academic Division
Award winners were announced at our Awards Ceremony in Piestany, Slovakia at the ICL Conference on September 22, 2011.

Winner, E-Learning
"Open English" Online English School
Open English, United States.
Representative: Nicolette Moreno

Winner, Mobile Learning
"The Athabasca University Mobile
Learning Project"

Athabasca University, Mobile Learning
Project Team
, Canada.
Representative: Jill Calliou

Winner, Blended Learning
Master Online Study Program
"Advanced Oncology"

Ulm University, Germany.
Representative: Dr. med. Manuela Bergmann, MD

Runner-Up, E-Learning
"MLS620: Emerging Powers, an online course"
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (MALS Program, Division of Continual Learning, Office of Online Learning), United States.
Representative: Coventry Kessler

Runner-Up, Blended Learning
The Open University and University of
, United Kingdom.
Representative: Eileen Scanlon

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"Health Assesssment (NUR/CNUR 816)
at Ryerson University"

The G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education and The Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing at Ryerson University, Canada.
Representatives: Diane Pirner and Naza Djafarova

Honorable Mention, E-Learning
"Bacterial Taxonomy Learning Tree"
Athabasca University, Canada.
Representative: Dr. Cindy Ives