About the IELA Awards

The International E-Learning Awards are given each year for the best work in e-learning, mobile learning, and blended learning, in two divisions: Academic and Business/Industry. All submissions are evaluated by the IELA Awards Committee, who look for a variety of attributes. These include, among others, educational soundness and effectiveness, usability, and overall significance.

Winners of the 2019 business division awards were announced on June 14th at the ICELW Conference in New York. Winners of the 2019 academic division awards were announced in September at the at the ICL Conference in Bangkok, Thailand.

For any questions, please contact us at info@ielassoc.org

Our 2020 Awards Schedule will be as follows:

Business Division
Submissions are now closed.
Awards Announced: June 12, 2020 at the ICELW Conference in New York.

Academic Division
Submissions are now open!
Awards Announced: September, 2020 at the ICL Conference in Tallinn, Estonia.